Frequently Asked Questions

Here are just a few of the frequently asked questions that we've recieved from customers. For more information regarding the services shown on our site please call our offices at (207) 667-1100 during our normal business hours and we'll be happy to answer any questions you may have.

Are your facilities safe?
Yes, we take the necessary safety precautions to keep our customers safe including well-lit units with surveillance cameras on our buildings.
What are your access hours?
You can access your unit any time, 24 hours per day.
What if my items become damaged?
This is an unlikely event but we recommend you put renter's insurance on your valuables. We encourage you to check with your insurance provider to ensure that off-site storage is covered in your policy.
What are your Plus Boxes?
These are our portable storage units that we can bring to your location or keep on-site. They are great for many storage needs including storing your rooms contents during a renovation, storing your college students' belongings during the summer, or storing your items as you move from one location to another. They also make for a great solution on contractor sites keeping their equipment locked up and safe during their off hours.
Do you charge to deliver your portable Plus Box units?
Yes, we charge a one-time fee for delivery and pick up. Prices vary depending upon location.
When can I move in?
If a storage space is available that meets your specific storage needs, you can move in once you've finished the paperwork and signed our storage agreement. Our units are open 24/7 so you will be able to move in at your convenience.
What is the best way to pay my bill?
You can pay online via our secure online payment portal, pay at our office during our regular business hours, or mail in a check or money order to PO Box 325 Ellsworth, Maine 04605.
How much notice to I need to give before moving out?
Our contracts are month to month; however, we do require a 10-day notice before you move out.
What if I can’t pay at the first of the month and my payment is late?
Please call us if your payment is going to be late, but if your payment is more than 45 days late, we will contact you to collect payment. If payment is not made, per Maine law, we can hold a lien sale on your personal belongings. For details, view the Maine Self-Service Storage Act.
How do I talk to someone directly regarding my self-storage unit?
You can call our office during regular business hours at (207) 667-1100.